Wedding Testimonials

Muckross Park Hotel & Spa is the ideal wedding venue in Killarney. Read some of our wedding testimonials and wedding reviews on our 5 star Killarney Hotel.

Stephane and Enda, September 2018 (Weddingsonline.ie Review)

Everything was A1 couldn’t do enough for us

Angela and Dara, August 2018 (Weddingsonline.ie Review)

What a beautiful hotel, from the beginning in terms of wedding planning advice and cost saving advice you are in the most professional of hands with Bernie she cannot do enough for you. Our wedding co Ordinator Niall and hotel Manager Veepal were so precise to the highest of standards. The Abbey suite was magically beautifully decorated, all our guests were truly impressed, to this day they rave about how beautiful the food at our wedding was. The events team certainly outdid themselves, their effort, understanding and accommodating kindness made both me, Dara, and our four young children the most perfect, relaxed and intimate wedding day that we could have dreamed of. They take care of absolutely everything from the moment you arrive to when you leave. They are phenomenal.

Elaine and Liam, July 2018 (Weddingsonline.com Review)

We were married in the Muckross Park Hotel (MPH) on May 19 of this year and there is literally nothing we could fault! The whole experience from start to finish was the best we could have hoped for. All the staff at the MPH are a credit to the hotel, there was no job too big or too small for them. From the porters, accommodation assistants, wait staff, wedding staff, and management - everyone went above and beyond for our weekend. We had our wedding ceremony there in the Abbey Suite, our drinks reception in the Atrium, and our wedding reception in the Valencia Suite. All three suites are beautiful and well appointed, and the layout ensures there's a good flow to the day and everyone stays together. Special thanks to our amazing wedding coordinator Madina.

Susan and Patrick, July 2017

Couldn't recommend Muckross Park Hotel and Spa, Killarney enough for weddings, food, atmosphere, outstanding customer service and super accommodation in a fab location! This hotel has it all! 

Here is a selection of reviews received directly from Tripadvisor.com from past Brides & Grooms who enjoyed their weddings at Muckross Park Hotel & Spa:

 Emma and Darragh, April 2017

On behalf of my husband and myself I would like to sincerely thank Muckross Park hotel for such an amazing wedding weekend!! We had such a wonderful wedding reception in Muckross Park. The homely, extremely welcoming, ultra relaxing ambience the hotel provided for our guests and us is just unforgettable! My husband and myself got engaged 18 months ago and we instantly decided on Muckross Park for our Wedding reception. The management and staff there are fantastic and always put us and the guests number 1. Even though we were planning the wedding from Abu Dhabi the staff in Muckross made it so stress free as they always promptly responded to any questions and were so organised and nothing was ever a problem. Stunning room for photographs the morning of the wedding and so spacious to get hair and make up done. Wish we could do it all over again. Amazing wedding coordinator James O'Connor. If you are getting married in Muckross Park book him as your wedding coordinator straight away!!

Catherine and Cathal Lyons, March 2016

We chose Muckross Park Hotel for our wedding reception on March 18th 2016. We had booked it a year previously and got a great feel for the hotel from our very first visit. In the months leading up to the wedding our wedding planner Bernie was very helpful and accommodating and in the days leading up to it and on the day itself Daniel was just fantastic. I can honestly say that every member of staff that we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and professional. On the day the drinks reception area and the function room were set up exactly as we had asked. Our guests were hugely impressed with both of these rooms and the food was excellent. The bedrooms were perfect also. This venue helped to make our wedding day perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel to any couple planning their wedding in Killarney. 

For a private consultation contact Bernie O’Donoghue, Wedding Sales Manager, bodonoghue@muckrosspark.com or call 064 6623400.

Close Content